Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

The World Series of Poker Tournament, $50,000 Poker Players Championship at 2017

World Series of Poker Tournament 2017

World Series of Poker Tournament

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) is the world largest poker tournament. The WSOP 2017 coverage is sponsored by the BetOnline Poker. It is an international poker tournament that allows every player from any parts of the world to join the game. The World Series of Poker having more than 10 years histories, and the WSOP 2017 poker tournament is the 12th sessions.

This poker tournament had attracted extra 9.9 percent increase in turnout over 2016 poker tournament with 100 players.  The increase in the number of players has built a prize pool of $4,800,000. The organizer of the poker tournament will use the money of the prize pool to distribute between the top 15 finishers in the event.

It is a super great prize in the Casino Game ever. The minimum cash prize will be worth $77,320. Then the champion of the poker tournament will be awarded $1,395,767. It is over millions of the cash go to the player’s pocket, so envy the champion. Some more, the championship will also get his or her name added to David ‘Chip’ Reese Memorial Trophy.

The 2006 WSOP poker tournament’s champion is the Chip Reese, and he is the first championship of the World Series of Poker event. He had won the prize at $1,716,000. He is not just the championship of the event; Chip Reese is the Poker Hall of Famer as well. But he had passed away in 2007.

The First 2006 Poker Tournament – World Series of Poker

As mentioned above, the Chip Reese is the first championship of the tournament. He is winning the first-ever running of the event after topping a historic final table that included the likes of Doyle Brunson, Phil Ivey, TJ Cloutier and eventual runner-up Andy Bloch.

From the year of 2006 to 2010, the event featured the popular five-game mix. It is known as H.O.R.S.E. with the limit Hold’em, Omaha Eight-or-better, Razz, Seven Card Stud and Stud Eight-or-better. In 2010, the tournament was rebranded as the Poker Players Championship (PPC) and three additional games were added to the mix: no-limit Hold’em, Pot-limit Omaha and Triple-draw deuce-to-seven lowball. In 2015, the event added Badugi and no-limit Deuce-to-seven single draw lowballs, a change that was widely met with criticism and was undone by the following years.

Michael Mizrachi and Brain Rast in the WSOP Tournament

Michael Mizrachi and Brain Rast are the championships of the WSOP Tournament, and it is popular in the event. Because both of them won two sessions of the WSOP event, which over million dollars cash prize for each session. The Michael Mizrachi became the winner in the year 2010 and 2012. And for the Brain Rast, he won the prize in the year 2011 and 2016.

In the case, will them become the winner of 2017 WSOP Tournament? If yes, one of them will total win the prize more than 3 million as added the previous one. But it may be difficult to win the game, that’s 100 players participle the tournament.


The poker game is an interesting casino game. It uses the skill and emotion to play the game. The player with a better skill has a higher chance of winning the tournament. If you have not joined the tournament yet. Don’t be sad, the 2018 WSOP Tournament is waiting for you. Before joining the tournament, better to greater the Poker Game Skill and join the WSOP Tournament.

The World Series of Poker Tournament, $50,000 Poker Players Championship at 2017
Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *